sims 4 · Uncategorized

Cancer recap and Sims

Hello Simmers!

I’m back for a bit. Sorry, I haven’t posted in awhile but I’ve been having a tough time. Let me do a quick recap of my cancer journey:

  • 6/15/15 found lump in left breast
  • 7/15/15 confirmed lump and cancer cells will mammogram, ultrasound and biopsy (why a month later? Well, my husband had fallen off a ladder at work and broke his back about the same time that I found a lump. Then, in July we had to move because the landlord was selling his house.)
  • 8/4/15 to 11/12/2015 chemotherapy (left me anemic, with chemo fog, early menopause and with neuropathy in my feet and fingers, plus other problems) My hair did grow back – it’s curly now.
  • 2/3/2016 double mastectomy (cancer only in one breast but I didn’t want to have to worry about breast cancer)
  • 4/18/2016 – 6/2/2016 Radiation. Along with radiation, I had 2 infections (left breast area) and was hospitalized for one of them.
  • 6/21/2016 to present: 3 more infections to the same area (left breast)
  • 12/2016 to 1/2o17 Went to a Lymphedema Massage therapist for my left arm..had about 1 Liter of fluid in my arm
  • Presently, I take Neurontin (for neuropathy), Effexor (originally just for hot flashes), and Tamoxifen (presumably so I don’t get cancer again).

Stay tuned for Tamoxifen, my horror story. Meanwhile, in Simville, someone is abducted.

12-17-16_3-52-22-pm

“This is my favorite plate. I refuse to put it down for any reason.”

01-17-17_9-45-59-pm

Umm, what’s going on? He has an arm sprouting out of his chest!

01-17-17_9-47-21-pm

I had to make Tamoxifen another post. This would’ve been really long if I hadn’t. So, stay tuned for Tamoxifen, my horror story. Thanks for reading and subscribing!

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Cancer recap and Sims

  1. A new follower here to your blog, I was recently diagnosed with stomach cancer and I have my first appt. with the Oncologist this Thursday. The diagnosis was from my PCP when a biopsy came back as cancerous. I had 10 pounds of fluid on my stomach….5 liters full and a parenthesis was done to remove it. Hugs and love to you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

