Uncategorized

My Sims

01-04-16_11-01-29 PM

It looks like the guy with the red hair is displeased with my Sim getting into the hot tub with coffee. It’s strange how a Sim will get into a bathtub or hot tub with a drink.  I can’t make them do that. I would if I could.

01-03-16_8-44-08 PM

Thinking to self: “I can do this.” He did with lots of sweat and grunting.

01-10-16_8-34-02 PM

“Say, cheese!” I don’t think this guy is too excited to have his picture taken. His eyes say cheese but he’s not smiling.

I haven’t been playing Sims 4 or Sims 3 lately. Why? Well, I bought a couple of old games (Uncharted 3 and Borderlands 2) and have been obsessively playing both.  I have a few Sims pictures left over to share with you. The Sims are from families that I started but haven’t played in awhile. For the past few months, I haven’t been able to play past generation one with any of my Sim families. Too tired and forget what my Sims were working towards. I blame my forgetfulness on chemo. It’s been 7 weeks since my last chemo but I’m still affected. Apparently, it’ll take longer than I thought to get over chemo. I’ll be glad when all this cancer stuff is over so I can rest up and get back to Simming. Surgery is coming up soon then radiation. Then, I’ll be done except for routine check-ups.

 

 

7 thoughts on “My Sims

  1. Yep, I’m having a bad day courtesy of chemo. I originally posted this post without tags and a title. Sheesh! I would like my brain back, please. I can only hope that one day, I will be able to think clearly again.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So, how are you feeling? I know the chemo can be the worst part of having cancer. I’m not saying cancer is walk in park.

      My mom hated the chemo treatment. She would complain how boring it was. I hate how sick, she would be afterward.

      If you don’t mind me asking, what type of cancer do you have?
      Anyways, I haven’t played Borderlands 2. Is it any good? I saw it at my local thrift store for $2.99. I thought about buying

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I agree with your mom – chemo treatment was boring. I have breast cancer. I get really tired easily and have neuropathy in my feet and fingertips.

        Borderlands is fun. Lots of shooting and running around. It has 19 story missions and 109 (I think) side missions. I play with my kids after they get done with school.
        Thanks for checking out my blog. And thanks for asking – it makes me feel better. By the way, I love your stories. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I remember my mom getting tired easily after her treatments. She would sleep a whole day away. She would get up to go bathroom and go back to bed. Are they removing her breast? Again, I am sorry if I’m getting personal. I know some people don’t like sharing information about Cancer.

        Borderlands looks cool, it’s different. It reminds me of Dead Island. I love that game. I used to have on my computer. I lost my stream login. (I delete the email address. I’ve no way getting into my acct)

        Aww, I’m taking a break from my stories. I have some cyber bullies. I’m tired of deleting their nasty comments. The funny thing about them, I used call them my online friends. Till I seen their true colors.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Boo to cyberbullies! I hate to hear that you had some cyberbullies. I am getting a double mast..don’t want to worry about bc ever again. I’m also going to get reconstructive surgery.

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

